Live Coverage Ends with OCO-2 in Orbit

NASA’s Orbiting Carbon Observatory-2 is in orbit this morning following a flawless countdown and ascent aboard the United Launch Alliance Delta II rocket. Liftoff from Space Launch Complex 2 at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California was right on time at 2:56 a.m. PDT/5:56 a.m. EDT.

This brings live coverage to an end. There will be a post-launch news conference at 5:30 a.m. PDT/8:30 a.m. EDT. Watch it live on NASA TV at www.nasa.gov/ntv.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *