Watch NASA TV Now for Launch of New Station Crew

Expedition 44 crew members
JSC2015E053687 (04/30/2015) — Expedition 44 crew members NASA astronaut Kjell Lindgren (left), Russian cosmonaut Oleg Kononenko (center) and Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) astronaut Kimiya Yui.

The Russian Soyuz spacecraft that will carry three additional crew members to the International Space Station stands ready for its 5:02 p.m. EDT liftoff. NASA Television coverage of the launch begins at 4 p.m. Watch on NASA TV or at:

Kjell Lindgren of NASA, Oleg Kononenko of the Russian Federal Space Agency (Roscosmos) and Kimiya Yui of the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA), will launch aboard their Soyuz TMA-17M spacecraft from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *