On NASA TV Now, Live Coverage of Station Crew Launch

Kate Rubins and the Expedition 48-49 Crew
(From left) NASA astronaut Kate Rubins during a crew press conference Wednesday, July 6, 2016. The Expedition 48-49 crew boards the Soyuz spacecraft. Photo Credit: (NASA/Bill Ingalls)

The next three crew members bound for the International Space Station are set to launch tonight, July 6. Live launch coverage will begin at 8:30 p.m. EDT on NASA Television and the agency’s website.

NASA astronaut Kate Rubins, cosmonaut Anatoly Ivanishin of the Russian space agency Roscosmos, and astronaut Takuya Onishi of the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency will launch at 9:36 p.m. (7:36 a.m. Baikonur time, July 7) from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan. All three will spend approximately four months on the orbital complex, returning to Earth in October.

The trio will travel in an upgraded Soyuz spacecraft, testing modified systems for two days – and 34 Earth orbits – before docking to the space station’s Rassvet module at 12:12 a.m. Saturday, July 9. NASA TV coverage of docking will begin at 11:30 p.m. Friday, July 8.

For the NASA TV schedule and where to watch live and replays, visit:


To learn more about the International Space Station, visit:

https://www.nasa.gov/station. For launch coverage and more information about the mission, visit: https://blogs.nasa.gov/spacestation/. Get breaking news, images and features from the station on Instagram at: http://instagram.com/iss and on Twitter @Space_Station.

One thought on “On NASA TV Now, Live Coverage of Station Crew Launch”

  1. Hi hola este mensaje es para todo astronomic ustedes no solo jenio sino los ojos dermundo gracias un beso para todo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *