Watch New Expedition 50 Trio Dock Today

Posted on by .
Expedition 50 Crew Members

From left are Expedition 50 crew members Peggy Whitson of NASA, Oleg Novitskiy of Roscosmos and Thomas Pesquet of ESA. Credit: (NASA/Bill Ingalls)

Three new crew members are set to dock to the International Space Station Saturday at 5:01 p.m. EST. Live coverage of the docking and arrival will begin at 4:15 p.m. on NASA Television and the agency’s website.

NASA astronaut Peggy Whitson, Oleg Novitskiy of Roscosmos and Thomas Pesquet of ESA (European Space Agency) launched in their Soyuz MS-03 spacecraft at 3:20 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 17 (2:20 a.m. Baikonur time, Nov. 18).

To learn more about the International Space Station, visit: For launch coverage and more information about the mission, visit: Get breaking news, images and features from the station on Instagram at: and on Twitter @Space_Station.

Below is the docking timeline in EST:

Saturday, Nov. 19

4:15 p.m.         NASA TV: Docking coverage begins
5:01 p.m.         Scheduled time for docking to the Rassvet module
7:35 p.m.         Hatches scheduled to open

2 thoughts on “Watch New Expedition 50 Trio Dock Today

  1. Jarmo from Finland

    I wish for nasa to also bring the target times in gmt, because a lot of people will want to follow these programs in europe too. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *