Welcome Aboard! New Arrivals Make Six Expedition 50 Crew Members

The Six-Member Expedition 50 Crew
The six-member Expedition 50 crew is comprised of (front row, from left) Peggy Whitson, Oleg Novitskiy and Thomas Pesquet. In the back, from left, are Shane Kimbrough, Sergey Ryzhikov and Andrey Borisenko. Credit: NASA TV

Three new crew members are aboard the International Space Station. The hatches on the space station and Soyuz MS-03 opened at 7:40 p.m. EST, marking the arrival to the orbiting laboratory for NASA astronaut Peggy Whitson, Oleg Novitskiy of the Russian space agency Roscosmos and Thomas Pesquet of ESA (European Space Agency).

Along with Expedition 50 Commander Shane Kimbrough of NASA and cosmonauts Sergey Ryzhikov and Andrey Borisenko, the arriving crew members will contribute to more than 250 research experiments ongoing aboard the space station, in diverse fields such as biology, Earth Science, human research, physical sciences and technology development.

To learn more about the International Space Station, visit:

https://www.nasa.gov/station. For launch coverage and more information about the mission, visit: https://blogs.nasa.gov/spacestation/.

To follow activities on orbit, visit the space station Facebook page at:


Follow the crew members and the station on Twitter at:




Follow the station on Instagram at:


3 thoughts on “Welcome Aboard! New Arrivals Make Six Expedition 50 Crew Members”

  1. Hi,

    Thanks for the nice view from ISS and all the others views.
    Thanks THOMAS, PEGGY and OLOG and other CREW MEMBERS !


  2. Hello. I am a young ambitious and I want to join with you in NASA. I want to live my life in space for science and accept my sincere greetings. To communicate with me on email/Ali.alshereef9997@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *